jump to navigation

Internet Research 9.0 April 28, 2008

Posted by Malene Charlotte Larsen in Academic, Conferences, Internet Research.
trackback

I have been so busy that I haven’t had time to announce my participation in the forthcoming Association of Internet Researchers’ (AoIR) conference called “Internet Research 9.0: Rethinking Community, Rethinking Place” which will be held in October 2008 at the IT University of Copenhagen.

I am part of a panel focusing on the internet “At the Intersection: Public and Private, Global and Local, Design and Use, Virtual and Textual” together with Anne-Mette Albrechtslund, Anders Albrechtslund, Thomas Ryberg and Rikke Frank Jørengensen. In this panel we present different papers that analyse cases of internet intersections from a variety of disciplinary outsets.

Also, I am participating in a roundtable on social network sites and online communities called “Life on the move” chaired by Daniel Skog and Lewis Goodings and with participation from Amanda Lenhart, Jan Schmidt, Nancy Baym and Raquel Recuero – all of whom doing interesting work on youth and online social networking. Read more about the roundtable in this blog post from chair Daniel Skog.

Looking forward to yet another interesting AoiR conference 🙂

Comments»

1. Internet Research 9.0 - April 28, 2008

[…] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptI have been so busy that I haven’t had time to announce my participation in the forthcoming Association of Internet Researchers’ (AoIR) conference called “Internet Research 9.0: Rethinking Community, Rethinking Place” which will be held … […]

2. Raquel - April 28, 2008

I’m looking foward to meet you guys again. 🙂 Also posted in my weblog the roundtable.

3. Malene Charlotte Larsen - April 28, 2008

Hi Raquel,

I’m also looking forward to meeting you again 😀 By the way, your blog looks really cool – wish I could understand a bit more of it…


Leave a comment