jump to navigation

#PhD twittering June 30, 2010

Posted by Malene Charlotte Larsen in Dissertation, PhD, Twitter.
trackback

At the moment I have less than a month left before I absolutely have to turn in my PhD dissertation. On Twitter I am using the hashtag #phd to communicate my ups and downs – and it is comforting to know that there are other people out there in the same position. So if you are a PhD student on Twitter I recommend that you use #PhD in your dissertation related tweets.

Here are some of my latest PhD tweets that nicely illustrate this last phase of dissertation writing:

  • Writing a PhD is filled with many ups and downs. Yesterday I was down – today I’m up. Please remind me of this tomorrow! #PhD #dissertation
  • Trying to sum up this part of my analysis on “Youthful emotions in public space” – seems like a never-ending task 🙂 #PhD
  • Yellow post-its overload in office! #PhD
  • Have ran out of yellow post its #PhD
  • Ahh – the joy of copy/pasting from things you’ve already written #PhD

And here are two ‘must-follow’ accounts on Twitter for PhD students:

@phdcomics: http://twitter.com/phdcomics

@TDDissertation: http://twitter.com/TDDissertation

Happy #PhD tweeting! 🙂

Comments»

1. Ian Robson - July 1, 2010

keep going! I’ll try to remember to add the PhD hashtag to tweets. Good to read your blog.

Research Center For Training & Dev - January 3, 2014

For Dissertation Tutoring/Mentoring from internationally acclaimed research faculty please visit http://www.rctdinc.com.

2. Happy Dissertating - July 1, 2010

Thanks for promoting @TDDissertation!

3. Jane Davis - July 1, 2010

Hey Malene – you’re so close now! Keep tweeting – you’re an inspiration to those of us with more time to serve 😉

4. Marilou - July 3, 2010

keep on the great work – we’re always reading!

5. Malene Charlotte Larsen - July 6, 2010

Thanks all 🙂 I will surely write a post when the dissertation is handed in!

6. Yemek Tarifleri - July 31, 2010

Hello, site author. Thank you sharing this very beautiful.vDear admin, because of information sharing these beautiful heart and soul I thank you.

7. Yemek Tarifleri - July 31, 2010

Dear admin, because of information sharing these beautiful heart and soul I thank you.
thanks for useful and meaningful article.

8. jacksteve245 - December 22, 2014

Fantastic article, this is amazing information for PHD Dissertation however you can see my blog http://writinghelp.primaryblogger.co.uk/2014/12/18/how-to-compose-academic-dissertation/


Leave a comment