jump to navigation

New citation manager August 31, 2009

Posted by Malene Charlotte Larsen in Academic, Dissertation, Research.
trackback

When I first started writing my PhD dissertation I used Endnote to manage citations and references. Half way through the period I switched to RefWorks, which I liked because of the possibility to store all of my references online. Then a few weeks ago some colleagues of mine pointed me towards Zotero,  which is now my favourite tool for creating in-text-citations. Zotero is actually an open source Firefox extension so I have all my research sources stored in the web browser itself. The Word plug-in is really easy to use and I haven’t encountered any problems importing all my references.

Learn more about Zotero here.

Btw, if you wonder what I am up to at the moment and why I am an awfully unstable blogger, I can tell you that all I am doing is writing my dissertation. It is going okay and I enjoy having the time to be absorbed into the project.

Comments»

1. Paul - November 24, 2009

Thanks for the tip! Came across this whilst looking for something to use for my own PhD draftings. It looks like there may be some overlap between our subjects though, online networking and online religion… Have a look at my site and feel free to get in touch.


Leave a Reply

